Whitney Houston

Whitney Houston is back. The singer dubbed the “Voice” was all glitz and glamour at her album listening party for “I Look to You” held Tuesday night, July 21st at Lincoln Center in New York.

The party who was attended by Alicia Keys, Swizz Beatz, Dionne Warwick, Clive Davies and Vivica Fox featured a joyful, radiant and vibrant Houston.

According to observers Houston waited until all nine new tracks were previewed at the event before coming out to address the crowd. An upbeat Houston dressed in a black dress told her audience, “Thank you all for coming. I’m truly humbled by this experience. I had other plans about three years ago to live on this little island and open a fruit stand and do my own little quiet thing just raise [my daughter] Bobbi Kristina and call it a day.”

But Houston longtime mentor Clive Davis had other plans for the songbird, “Well, no. That’s not what you’re going to do,” the singer recalled, he said to her.

The album who took three and half years in the making features work by Alicia Keys, Swizz Beatz, Akon, R. Kelly, Harvey Mason Jr., Tricky Stewart and Stargate.

Even though the record doesn’t drop for another month and a half, the lead single “Million Dollar Bill” will be on radio as early as next week.

“I Look to You” will be release on September 1.

Here a look at the official tracks listing:

1. Million Dollar Bill
2. Nothin’ But Love
3. Call You Tonight
4. I Look To You
5. Like I Never Left (feat. Akon)
6. A Song For You
7. I Didn’t Know My Own Strength
8. Worth It
9. For The Lovers
10. I Got You
11. Salute

Written by Valerie V.

Latest news
Trace News, TV, Radios, VOD, Apps