Songwriter/producer Timbaland was named “songwriter of the year” at the 25th annual ASCAP Pop Music Awards.

ASCAP (American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers) awarded Timbaland with this top honor on April 9th at Hollywood’s Kodak Theatre. Other awards given included publisher of the year to EMI, and Music Publishing and song of the year was a tie between Fergie’s “Big Girls Don’t Cry” and Gwen Stefani’s “The Sweet Escape.”

Timbaland earned this year’s top recognition for his contributions to nine ASCAP award-winning songs, including “The Way I Are,” “Give It to Me,” “Say It Right” and “What Goes Around … Comes Around.”

Among songwriters receiving multiple Pop Awards were Justin Timberlake, Stargate’s Mikkel Eriksen & Tor Hermansen, Keri Hilson, Keyshia Cole, Akon, Ludacris, Nelly Furtado and Terius “The Dream” Nash.

Latest news
Trace News, TV, Radios, VOD, Apps