Russell Simmons honors Snoop, Ciara and More

Russell Simmons, Dr. Benjamin Chavis and their Hip Hop Summit Action Network will honor Snoop Dogg, Ciara, Doug E. Fresh, Chris Lighty, Jim Jones and Capital Management president Mellody Hobson at this year’s 5th annual Action Awards celebration.

The Awards recognize the outstanding corporate and artistic contributions of hip-hop icons, as well as their dedication and commitment to community service and empowerment.

“HSAN holds the Action Awards to celebrate the importance of people taking action to give back to our communities,” Russell said in a statement. “Snoop, Ciara, Doug E., Chris, Jim, and Mellody represent the best of hip-hop and all have uniquely and effectively given back their time, money and energy to help improve the quality of life of all people. HSAN, therefore, is proud to honor each of them with the 2008 Action Award.”

The 5th Annual Action Awards will take place at Capitale in New York City on February 25.

Latest news
Trace News, TV, Radios, VOD, Apps