Rowland’s Resurgance

Kelly Rowland is ready to release her third album ‘Here I Am’, although the Texas native declared it doesn’t fit in a particular genre, instead the music is a mixture of R&B, dance, and pop. The lead single ‘Motivation’ has already created quite a buzz, hitting number one on the R&B/Hip-hop charts.

The former Destiny’s Child member described the LP’s sound in an interview “It’s just about artistry, it’s just about freedom…It’s just about music. It’s about being alive and being happy and living life and being a woman, just feeling amazing. And from records that I did with RedOne to records with Tricky [Stewart] to even emotional songs that still talk about vulnerable things, there’s so many songs on this album that people can relate to. So I can’t wait for everybody to hear everything, the whole body of work.”

Although the artist called 2011 ‘the year of the woman’ the album features male talent like Weezy, Big Sean, Rico Love, and Nelly.

Check out the official track list below, ‘Here I Am’ is slated for July 26th.

Standard Edition
1.  “I’m Dat Chick”
2.  “Work It Man” feat. Lil Playy
3.  “Motivation” feat. Lil Wayne
4.  “Lay It on Me” feat. Big Sean
5.  “Feelin’ Me Right Now”
6.  “Turn It Up”
7.  “All of the Night” feat. Rico Love
8.  “Keep It Between Us”
9.  “Commander”
10. “Down for Whatever”
Deluxe Edition
11. “Heaven & Earth”
12. “Each Other”
13. “Motivation (Rebel Rock Remix)” feat. Lil Wayne
14. “Commander (Urban Remix)” feat. Nelly

By David Woodson


Latest news
Trace News, TV, Radios, VOD, Apps