Pop-oriented R&B singer Amerie long-awaited fourth studio album, “In Love & War” will be release on November 3, 2009 through her own label Feenix Rising and Def Jam Recordings. The album will feature the lead single “Why R U,” “Heard ‘Em All” the remix feat Lil Wayne and “Pretty Brown” feat Trey Songz.

To make this event special the singer in collaboration with Imeem will allow her fans to preview “In Love & War” on its site or via portable players before the official release date.

Producers who collaborated on the album include Sean Garrett, Teddy Riley, Eric Hudson, Jim Johnson, Rico Love and the Buchanans.

Of her new project, Amerie mentioned that she wanted to make sure everything that she was writing wasn’t too far from her own past situations or situations that people close to her went through.

Since Amerie first debuted in 2002 with the smash hit “Why Don’t We Fall in Love,” from her debut album “All I Have,” the singer released two critically acclaimed albums “Touch” in 2005 and “Because I Love It” in 2007.

Let’s hope that with “In Love & War,” Amerie will be able to live up to her artistic ambition and bring back the success that she is longing for.

“In Love & War hit stores on November 3.

Track listing

01. Tell Me You Love Me
02. Heard ‘Em All
03. Dangerous
04. Higher
05. Why R U
06. Pretty Brown Ft. Trey Songz
07. More Than Love Ft. Fabolous
08. Swag Back
09. You’re A Star (Interlude)
10. Red Eye
11. The Flowers
12. Different People
13. Dear John
14. Heard ‘Em All (Remix) Ft. Lil’ Wayne (Bonus)

Written by Valerie Varasse

Check out her latest video “Why R U”

Latest news
Trace News, TV, Radios, VOD, Apps