Music Music FeaturesNews

Nigerian powerhouse label Mavin Records arrive with an All-star album ‘Chapter X’ to mark 10-year anniversary

Featuring Rema, Ayra Starr, LADIPOE, Boy Spyce, Bayanni, Magixx, Crayon, and Johnny Drille


  Listen here


1. ‘Alle’ (feat. Bayanni, Crayon, Boy Spyce, Magixx & Ayra Starr)
2. ‘All I’m Saying’ (feat. Don Jazzy, Bayanni, Boy Spyce & LADIPOE)
3. ‘Ogini Na Fio’ (feat. LADIPOE)
4. ‘Won Da Mo’ (feat. Crayon, Bayanni, Magixx, LADIPOE, Ayra Starr & Johnny Drille)
5. ‘Amina’ (feat. Bayanni & Crayon)
6. ‘Overloading (OVERDOSE’ [feat. LADIPOE, Magixx & Boy Spyce]
7. ‘Losing You’ (feat. Crayon)
8. ‘Won Le Le’ (feat. Crayon, Bayanni, Rema & Boy Spyce)
9. ‘Jara’ (feat. Magixx & DJ Big N)
10. ‘You’ (feat. Johnny Drille, Don Jazzy & LADIPOE)


Johannesburg, Wednesday, 7 December 2022 – Independent Nigerian label Mavin Records celebrate its 10th anniversary with an all-star compilation album ‘Chapter X’. The compilation marks a milestone moment that will see each artist in all their glory as we simultaneously celebrate the continuous efforts of the formidable label. Under the leadership of legendary producer Don Jazzy, Mavin Records has been at the forefront of music business conversations since starting the label in 2012. Mavin Records have broken onto the global scene with tangible success to show for it and their roster is now comprised of ten artists, two songwriters and five producers who have cornered their own artistry.


Spanning over 10-tracks, the album sets a new precedence for Mavin’s burgeoning roster consisting of Rema, Ayra Starr, LADIPOE, Boy Spyce, Bayanni, Magixx, Crayon, and Johnny Drille. The previous single from the compilation, ‘Overdose (Overloading)’ amassed over 200 million streams, over 40 million views on YouTube and over 1.7 million creations on TikTok. Last month, they released ‘Won Da Mo’, an all-star single led by up-tempo production from fellow-Mavin Records producer Andre Vibes who represents the sonic worlds of each artist throughout the album. Intending to take over dancefloors far and wide, ‘Amina’ is an anthemic track that sees Rema and Ayra Starr trade verses as they maintain the high energy.


The project is rounded off with the dreamy love ballad ‘You’ before ‘Jara’, which includes a guest verse from Don Jazzy, who provides additional words across the outro. Mavin’s plans of global dominance have aligned with the rise of Afrobeats’ influence on a worldwide scale. The mission is to continue pushing forward and re-writing history following an exciting year of accomplishments in 2022.

Connect with Mavin Records:

Facebook: @mavinrecords

Twitter: @mavinrecords 

Instagram: @mavinrecords

Latest news
Trace News, TV, Radios, VOD, Apps